An acronym that stands for "European currency Unit", the European Monetary Union's official unit of account. The ECU preceded the Euro and was made up of a basket of the currencies of the original 12 members of the European Community which included the currencies of the UK, Germany, France, Belgium, the Netherlands, Spain, Portugal, Denmark, Ireland, Luxembourg, Italy and Greece.
Browse by Subjects
European Currency Unit
artificial currency
Unidad Monetaria Europea (ECU)
European Currency Unit (ECU)
See All Related Terms »

time in force
Forex Hedge
Schedule B