Federal Reserve Bank
The U.S. central financial institution that controls the money supply, sets monetary policy, manages inflation and regulates member banks. The Federal Reserve Bank system includes twelve regional or district Federal Reserve Banks located in Boston, San Francisco, Richmond, New York, Chicago, Atlanta, Philadelphia, Cleveland, Kansas City, St. Louis, Minneapolis and Dallas.
Browse by Subjects
Federal Reserve System
high powered money
monetary base (M0)
Federal Reserve
See All Related Terms »

trade debt
foreign currency reserves
wholesale dealer
connected persons
trade off