Federal Reserve System
The U.S. central banking organization that controls the money supply, sets monetary policy, manages inflation and regulates member banks. The Federal Reserve system includes an appointed and confirmed board of Governors based in Washington D.C., as well as twelve regional or district Federal Reserve Banks located in Boston, San Francisco, Richmond, New York, Chicago, Atlanta, Philadelphia, Cleveland, Kansas City, St. Louis, Minneapolis and Dallas.
Browse by Subjects
District Bank
member bank
Bernanke, Ben
Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve
See All Related Terms »

term loan
customs broker
related party
non-statutory stock option
economic life