The so-called "Common Market of the South" that originated with the Treaty of Asuncia in 1991 for the purpose of promoting free trade and facilitating the movement of goods, people and currency between member nations. The Mercosur originally included Argentina, Brazil, Paraguay and Uruguay, although Chile and Bolivia were added subsequently as associate members. also called the Mercosul.
Browse by Subjects
resource cost assignment
unfunded debt
Christmas bonus
declaration of income
closing down sale