Treaty of Rome
One of two agreements to form the European Community that were both signed in 1957 in the Italian capital city. The six core European countries that decided to participate in the EU and sign the Treaty of Rome were West Germany, France, Italy, Belgium, Luxembourg and the Netherlands.
Browse by Subjects
European Union
European Economic Community
See All Related Terms »

Investment Adviser Registration Depository
reciprocal holdings
soft loan
overall balance of payments
venture capital